## **Political science**

### **Brief Description:**

The Department of Political Science was established in the Tukaram KrishnajiKolekar Arts and Commerce College, Nesari, Tal. Gadhinglaj Dist. Kolhapur during the academic year 1997-98. The department in the college teaches under-graduate course to the students of Political Science. The department Organizes competitive programmers such as essay writing, seminars, Group Discussion etc. to help students to enrich their skills and knowledge. The department conducts tests and tutorial, wall paper activity, guided students for various competitions It organizes National and State level Seminars/Webinars. Some Programs under Lead College Scheme were also arranged. Various events and programs are arranged to enhance the reading, writing, understanding and expression skills of the students. The department has organized study tour also.

#### • List of Programme and No. of students:

Programme	Students Strength							
	2013-14	2014-15	2015-16	2016-17	2017-18	2018-19	2019-20	2020-21
B.A.I.	92	127	106	89	77	108	63	60
B.A.II.	57	57	52	25	29	23	33	22
B.A-II(IDS) PA	63	69	64	37	51	37	62	38
B.A.III.	14	15	28	24	12	15	11	17

#### • Objectives:

- 1.To give information about independence movement and social political reform movements.
- 2.To teach the constitutional values like democracy, secularism and equality among the students

- 3. To prepare the students for competitive exams like UPSC, MPSC etc.
- 4.To make aware students about constitutional rights and duties
- 5. Guidance's for Personality Development and Leadership

### Our Alumni Students:

2020-21

	SR.NO	GENDER	NAME OF THE STUDENT	VILLAGE	SUBJECT
1	1	FEMALE	ARAB SABIYA NOORMAHAMAD	GADHINGLAJ	POLITICS
2	6	FEMALE	BHAMANGOL RUTUJA RAMESH	GADHINGLAJ	POLITICS
3	7	FEMALE	BHOGALE RESHMA SAINATH	KOLINDRE	POLITICS
4	18	FEMALE	DINDE SANJIVANI SHRIKANT	GADHINGLAJ	POLITICS
5	20	FEMALE	GANGALI SHOBHA PANDURANG	NESARI	POLITICS
6	23	FEMALE	HALYALI SHREYA VIRUPAKSH	NESARI	POLITICS
7	26	FEMALE	JAMBOTKAR GAYATRI PRAKASH	SAROLI	POLITICS
8	39	FEMALE	LONDE KRANTI KRISHNA	KONAL KATTA	POLITICS
9	47	MALE	NAIK SANJAY JANABA	NESARI	POLITICS
10	58	FEMALE	PATIL MEGHA SAMBHAJI	SAROLI	POLITICS
11	61	FEMALE	PATIL PUNAM NAMDEV	SAROLI	POLITICS
12	73	MALE	SAWANT ONKAR ANANDA	BIDREWADI	POLITICS
13	77	FEMALE	SUTAR SHALAN SHASHIKANT	AMROLI	POLITICS
14	78	MALE	TAMANGONDA KAMALAKAR BALU	YAMEHATTI	POLITICS
15	81	FEMALE	VHONURI MADHURI RAMU	AMROLI	POLITICS
16	82	FEMALE	WAINGADE KAVITA SAMBHAJI	KUMARI	POLITICS
17	84	FEMALE	YADAV MADHURI TANAJI	AMROLI	POLITICS

### **Activities:**

- Guidance for Competitive Examination
- Constitution Day
- Birth Anniversaries of National Leader
- Group Discussions
- Guest Lectures
- Educational Tour
- Poster Exhibition

• Visit to local self-government (gram panchayat)

# **Faculty:**

Sr.No	Name of the Teacher	Designation	Qualification	Subject	Exp. in years	Sex
1	SHRI. DESAI A.A	ASSIT. PROF	M.A. M.Phil.	Political Science	26 Years	Male
2	DR. KUCHEKAR H.S	ASSIT.PROF.	M.A.SET.Ph.D	Political Science	21Years	Male